Delete a GoldenGate deployment when the password is lost
Recently, I was asked how to recreate a GoldenGate deployment if the password for the Security user (the first user created with the deployment) was lost. This is an interesting question that I figured was worth writing about. As a reminder, you have two main ways of creating and deleting deployments in GoldenGate: I already covered the creation and removal…


